Who we are

NOOS TECHNOLOGIES (“NOOS“) operates SCoT and may operate other applications. It is NOOS’s policy to respect your privacy regarding any information we may collect while operating our websites.

What we do

NOOS provides counterfeit (duplicate/fake) detection service at the earnest of a brand owner. Consumers of such select brand have the ability to check for authenticity of the product before buying it. This service is optional and paid by the brand owner allowing us to enable this service as free.

Personally Identifying Information

Guest Users
When running the authenticity check of a product, the app needs the device camera to function. Location of the device is requested for to allow us to build correlation with number of counterfeit detected products and intensity of such events at a particular geographical location. The data collected as such do not identify you personally and remain completely anonymous.
Sharing location data is optional but may limit the functionality of the app.
 
All information collected is stored in a secure server with access to authorized personnel of the brand (company) whose product was verified.

Authorized Users

A user can explicitly log into the app using Login button. The credentials to login is provided by your employer or management. Logging into the app provides you with higher privilege like registration, that is not available to “guest” users.

When running the authenticity check of a product, the app needs the device camera to function. Location of the device is requested for to allow us to build correlation with number of counterfeit detected products and intensity of such events at a particular geographical location. The data collected as such is only identified based on the username that was used to login. The App does not use or have ability to use this to identify you personally.

Disabling location sharing can prevent some key actions that is permitted only for authorized user. This is required to provide track-trace capability for the brand owner to identify who had taken such an action at what time and where. Any illegal attempt to change the state of the products detected based the above information allows the brand to rollback such changes.

Live Tracking

Live tracking (or background location tracking) service is enabled for selected brands who need to track their employees for the purpose of service quality and performance assessment. This is typically applicable for delivery personnel who transport goods/food item from one location to another.
Live tracking is enabled only for signed-in user. Your employer will provide you with the credentials to allow you to login. Location tracking and identifying your location will be covered under your employment agreement.
 
In case your location is requested to be tracked upon logging in, you can opt to log out to prevent tracking. You may speak to your employer or seek clarification regarding the location tracking, if you need to.
 
Logging off from the login mode will immediately stop tracking your location. In case you opt out of location sharing in background mode, you are automatically logged off. Since this service is mandated by your employer, you may not privileges to perform administrative functions. You may though continue to use the app as a guest user.
 

Cookies

The app caches the provided user name and password in your device locally. This allows for faster login for authorized personnel. No information is retained for guest users.

Upon authentication of a product, the app displays an experience page detailing about the product status. The page may use cookies to improve display and performance.

These details are cleared on Reset App Data in the Settings or if you uninstall the app.

Where we send your data

The information generated when authentication a product is sent to the brand’ server whose product was authenticated. The brand company has the sole authority of the data and NOOS may not have access to such data.
The brand company will treat the data as required by local regulation in the country of its operation.

What rights you have over your data

When sharing data in guest mode, it is impossible to classify the data generated from you since this is completely anonymous.

In case of logged in user, you may speak to your employer about data retention policy.